Miracle: A Sale on 34th Street

The Christmas Spirit shop is located at 3400 Coastal Highway in Ocean City, and a sister store is in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware.  Aptly named the “Miracle on 34th Street,” Lacey and I stopped there on Saturday afternoon for a small holiday adventure.  The sign out front advertised 25% off everything, so that gave me plenty of license to explore in the name of a “good deal.”

I imagine that in the summer, the two-story store, lit by thousands of tree lights, is a welcome refuge from the summer heat.  In our leisurely tour, Lacey and I found a tree full of garden-themed ornaments (Roger’s favorite) and a beautiful pink one featuring dance and ballet items.

Lacey liked the tree decorated with an assortment of blue, teal and purple ornaments, especially the blue peacocks (with long peacock feather tails) clipped to the branches.

I selected a couple of gifts (can’t be revealed here–surprise) to tuck away until next year.  I asked how long the sale would continue, and the store manager responded that it would last until the new shipment of 2012 ornaments arrives—any time in the next few weeks!  Christmas feels like it’s just around the corner.

P.S.  Can anyone offer a foolproof plan for storing next year’s gifts?  I always forget my perfect places until it’s December 26.

One comment on “Miracle: A Sale on 34th Street

  1. Shirley says:

    I think you have a bench type chest in the back of the basement. Clean it out and store ‘found’ items for Christmas. Remember to put a note as to the giftee intended. I remember the gifts, just not for whom I bought them.

Leave a Reply

