Ornament trees with a vacation theme

20120624-185937.jpg

Speaking of collecting, how about an entire tree with one theme? I admit that I have so many ornaments with personal history that I would struggle to keep it simple.

This tree, though, at a store in Garretson, South Dakota, is decorated with a wild bird theme, which I love because it is winter and Christmas.

I have been doing a lot of hiking and camping in the summer, and it would be fun to do a tree with an outdoor theme. I could include a big horn sheep ornament, a tent ornament, symbols of states we visited and more. I could even make picture ornaments of the trip!!

In fact, it would make souvenir shopping more interesting, too.

I have a friend who likes everything related to fishing, and their tree is full of conversation starters–and finding a gift for someone who is a collector is fun, too.

Leave a Reply

