Yard sale find: pair of ice skates

20120708-235107.jpg

Plow and Hearth features this holiday decoration for $29.95, and yesterday I bought ice skates at a yard sale for $2.00! I’m totally psyched to invent my own holiday decoration with the pair or individually. If I use the individual skate, I can keep one and gift one. I found another decoration using a skate as part of a wreath, but I think it might be bulky.

20120708-235534.jpg

Does anyone have their own version to share? I’m open to ideas. It’s going to be odd trying to work with pine and synthetic snow on a 100 degree day. Maybe it will have a cooling effect?

Leave a Reply

