First Christmas gift wrapped!

I was cleaning under the bed in the spare bedroom, and I came across some holiday paper and a box of bows and tape.  This inspired me to wrap my first gift of the season.  I should have wrapped the others hidden in the closet, but I lost steam as soon as I started.  The chronology of wrapping gifts, for me, is reflected in their quality.  The early gifts get bows and thoughtful tags.  The later gifts get paper and a Sharpie-scrawled name in the corner.  There are few left to wrap during the week before Christmas, but by the 22nd or 23rd, I’m ready.

I love to wrap gifts, though, and wrapping with a friend is fun–almost a gift in itself.  What’s your style?

Leave a Reply

