Do it yourself Christmas Potpourri

20120828-220323.jpg

Pinterest is a guilty pleasure, and this week i noticed more and more Christmas crafts and ideas are being added to the regular feed of clothing, wedding ideas and cute pets. Today, I stumbled across holiday potpourri. I can’t wait to try it.

Right about now, Michaels craft stores fill their foyers with red mesh bags of cinnamon scented pine cones that make my eyes water. I’m excited to make real holiday potpourri. Two years I a row, I received a homemade gift of potpourri. It smelled terrific and lasted at least 30 days before I decided it had lived a fully scented life.

Here’s the link to the blog, Make It Do, where I found the recipe and three cute ways to wrap the potpourri for gift-giving.

Leave a Reply

