Boston and Christmas

I have trained my family well. Ian and Lacey are visiting college friends in Boston, and where do they go? Christmas in Boston, a store open year- round, dedicated to Christmas.

Like the Christmas Spirit stores in Ocean City and Rehoboth, Lacey found that every tree was decorated with a specific theme, and she sent photos of her favorites, including the Irish tree.

No time to travel to these distant cities? The website, Christmas in NYC, has all of the ornaments grouped by the same themes. I love how I can select “pets” and have plenty of ornaments and other decorations to choose.

20120902-235646.jpg

At home, I’ve been working on a project that I saw on Pinterest, turning ordinary assorted tins into extra glamorous gift containers. I’ll post photos as soon as I’m done.

Leave a Reply

