Hand Santa-tizer: An excellent gift for children to make

I love to make gifts with my nieces and nephews, probably more than I love giving gifts to my  nieces and nephews.  Keeping them on the task at hand is not always easy, but they are so happy and proud to give a gift that they have made!  That’s the reward for me.  Santa-tizer is a terrific craft for a small person (ages 6 – 12) to tackle.  It can be wrapped in a clear cellophane bag, which makes all steps of the project esasy to handle.  The most important point I want to make is that all of the “ingredients” can be pre-cut and pre organized, so if there’s a slow Sunday, a day off of school (Election Day?) or a (hold your breath) snow day, you’ll be ready to go!  I imagine that teachers would love to receive these.

I am including a great link to the directions and YouTube video.

 

Leave a Reply

