Some Great Christmas Stories

story timeDuring our podcast yesterday Natalie and I briefly discussed some great classic Christmas stories. Some of them connect well with possible Valentine’s Day plans.  I read a few more of the stories and it really sparked my Christmas spirit.  This got me to thinking of another great idea for the holidays (well many actually).  These short reads could really inspire just about anyone to embrace Christmas throughout the year.  I’m start to work on some plans on how best to share the story ideas I have.  SO look for more about great Christmas stories in the near future.  I’m already thinking about a story of the month!  To get you started in my same line of thinking on the reads just get started on this web page- 20 Famous Christmas Stories.  My favorite new discovery out of this list is the one by Pearl Buck, Christmas Day in the Morning.  It’s a great little tale about a son learning about love from his father, a dedicated and hard-working farmer.  If you liked the Super Bowl commercial about the American Farmer, then this story will do it for you!

 

Leave a Reply

